The Blackboard Affair 2019

Alexandra MichelEvents, Partnerships

wits blackboard affair

On Saturday, October 26, 2019 WITS hosted The Blackboard Affair gala at The Geraghty. The 1920s themed event celebrated our 20 years of corporate partnerships. The event was attended by … Read More

How Student Choice Empowers Readers

Tra'Lisha RenteriaBooks, Volunteers

How Student Choice Empowers Readers

WITS reading sessions are designed to empower students to make choices. WITS provides a safe, fun space for students to read books outside their classroom assigned reading. During shared reading … Read More

Enhancing Activities with Books

Daphne RobinsonBooks

Enhancing Activities with Books

Here are several activities that can be enhanced with books to encourage a child to read or explore independently. Visit a museum. A trip to the museum doesn’t have to … Read More

WoW, The Power of STEM

Kevin HujarPrograms

“What you do in math and engineering and science has a purpose to it; that there are huge challenges that we have to solve in how we have clean energy, … Read More

Scary Books for All Year

Ellen WernerBooks

Scary Children's Books

Our WITS students love scary stories. Here are a few of their favorites and some read-alikes for Halloween and beyond!  WITS Kindergarten students love “There Was an Old Lady Who … Read More