Enhancing Activities with Books

Daphne RobinsonBooks

Enhancing Activities with Books

Here are several activities that can be enhanced with books to encourage a child to read or explore independently. Visit a museum. A trip to the museum doesn’t have to … Read More

Scary Books for All Year

Ellen WernerBooks

Scary Children's Books

Our WITS students love scary stories. Here are a few of their favorites and some read-alikes for Halloween and beyond!  WITS Kindergarten students love “There Was an Old Lady Who … Read More

WITSummer Books Highlights

Ellen WernerBooks

WITSummer Books Highlights

Each year, as our programs wrap up, WITS gives each student in our one-on-one volunteer programs a bag of four-five brand-new books. We hope that these books remind students of … Read More